Kurnool District derives its name from its chief town Kurnool the capital  of former Nawabs, Capital of Andhra Pradesh State from 1st ctober 1953 to 1st November, 1956 and at present the head quarters of the district.The name Kurnool is said to have been derived form Kandanavolu”..View More

District at a Glance

  • Area : 7977sq.kms
  • Language: Telugu
  • Villages: 472
  • Population: 22,71,686
  • Male: 11.42 Lakhs
  • Female: 11.30 Lakhs
Sri Y.S.Jaganmohan Reddy Hon'ble Chief Minister of AP
Collector & District Magistrate, Kurnool.
Dr. G.Srijana I.A.S., Collector & District Magistrate


Navaratnalu :: Here are the nine Navaratna welfare schemes: 1. YSR Rythu Bharosa 2. Fee Reimbursement 3. Arogyasri 4. Jalayagnam 5. Ban on Alcohol 6. Amma Vodi 7. YSR Asara 8. Pedhalandariki Illu 9. Pensionla Pempu